Off Road Dirt Bikes

Dirt Bike - News & Events


InsureMyRide Zero Seven Motorsports

InsureMyRide Zero Seven Motorsports

InsureMyRide Zero Seven Motorsports

InsureMyRide Zero Seven Motorsports

Consistency and solid results have moved Troy Lee Designs – Maxima Zero Seven Motorsports rider Cody Mackie into an impressive ninth place overall in his return to the 2013 MX Nationals Championship, following Round Two in Murray Bridge (SA) yesterday.

Mackie who spent a year away from competition in 2012, entered this year’s series in the premier MX1 class with minimal expectation of results. However he has quickly proven he has the speed to run with the biggest names in the business following a pair of 10th place results yesterday. Mackie ran as high as 5th in Moto 2, against what is arguably the toughest field in Australian MX Nationals history.

“I made a couple of small mistakes; it wasn’t all bad, but we’ll move on to next weekend.”

Mackie’s MX2 class team-mate Kade Mosig, had a round to forget finishing a disappointing 19th place overall in Murray Bridge.

Mosig qualified in 3rd place just 0.18 seconds from fastest and was running as high as third in the latter stages of the first 30 minute Moto, when he could feel an issue with his KXF250 starting to arise and subsequently retired into the pits to avoid further damage.

Forced to ride his spare race bike in the second and final Moto; Mosig tangled with another rider in turn one dropping back to last position, however the Victorian recovered with awesome pace to finish in 11th.

Despite the trying weekend, Mosig maintains 10th in the MX2 Class Championship Standings.

Round 3 of the 10 round 2013 Monster Energy MX Nationals will be held in Wonthaggi VIC, this Sunday May 5.

MX1 Overall Results from Murray Bridge (SA):

1. Todd Waters                    66

2. Billy Mackenzie                64

3. Jake Moss                        60

4. Lawson Bopping              59

5. Matt Moss                        54

6. Tye Simmonds                  46

7. Jacob Wright                    45

8. Cody Cooper                   45

9. Ford Dale                        42

10. Cody Mackie                42

MX1 Championship Points (Round 2 of 10):

1. Todd Waters                    141

2. Billy Mackenzie                122

3. Lawson Bopping              109

4. Jake Moss                       107

5. Matt Moss                        107

6. Cody Cooper                   105

7. Tye Simmonds                 98

8. Ford Dale                         85

9. Cody Mackie                   83

10. Jacob Wright                  80

MX2 Overall Results from Murray Bridge (SA):

1. Luke Clout                        67

2. Luke Styke                       65

3. Brock Winston                  57

4. Kale Makeham                 54

5. Ryan Marmont                 50

6. Dylan Long                      49

7. Geran Stapleton              47

8. Rhys Carter                     45

9. Kayne Lamont                 44

10. Matt Ryan                      43

19. Kade Mosig                    20

MX2 Championship Points (Round 2 of 10):

1. Luke Styke                      135

2. Luke Clout                       122

3. Kale Makeham                112

4. Brock Winston                 109

5. Geran Stapleton              90

6. Kayne Lamont                 90

7. Matt Ryan                        90

8. Josh Cachia                     88

9. Takeshi Katsuya              82

10. Kade Mosig                  73

InsureMyRide, specialist in Bike and Motorcycle Insurance, for road bikes, sports bikes, scooters, nakeds and classic bikes. Motorcycle Insurance is issued by AAI Limited ABN 48 005 297 807 AFSL 230859 trading as InsureMyRide. Compulsory Third Party (CTP) Insurance is issued by AAI Limited ABN 48 005 297 807 trading as GIO Insurance. Registered Office, Level 28, 266 George Street, Brisbane QLD 4000. InsureMyRide is a brand of AAI Limited. Please read the Product Disclosure Statement before buying this insurance and consider whether it is right for you.